District Office (509) 775-3173 | Elementary (509) 775-3327 | JR/SR High School (509) 775-3171 | 30306 E Hwy 20, Republic, WA
Republic School District #309
Republic, Wa
Thursday 81°F

CONTACT REPUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

Republic Elementary School | 509-775-3327

K-12 Principal 
Carolann Gutierrez
cgutierrez@republicsd.org

ES Registrar
Amy Sharbono
asharbono@republicsd.org

ES Office Assistant
Katrina Sage
ksage@republicsd.org

ECEAP – Preschool

Kindergarten
Heidi Ladiges
hladiges@republicsd.org

Kindergarten
Nichole Walker
nwalker@republicsd.org

1st Grade
Holly Campbell
hcampbell@republicsd.org

1st Grade
Jason Stewart
jstewart@republicsd.org

2nd Grade
Kerri Clark
kclark@republicsd.org

3rd Grade
Ashley King
aking@republicsd.org

4th Grade
Mike McRae
mmcrae@republicsd.org

5th Grade
Kay Torzewski
ktorzewski@republicsd.org

Music
Sara Cromwell
scromwell@republicsd.org

PE Teacher
Kay Torzewski
ktorzewski@republicsd.org

Title 1
Danielle Starr
dstarr@republicsd.org

Special Education:
Donna Betz
dbetz@republicsd.org

Title 1 & Technology:

Para Professionals:
Jana Bacon
jbacon@republicsd.org

Sydney Barnes
sbarnes@republicsd.org

Amanda Booher
abooher@republicsd.org

Teresa Day
tday@republicsd.org

Republic Junior/Senior High School | 509-775-3171

K-12 Principal 
Carolann Gutierrez
cgutierrez@republicsd.org

JH/HS Secretary/Registrar
Judy Hamrick
jhamrick@republicsd.org

ASB Secretary
Dena Fletcher
dfletcher@republicsd.org

High School Math Teacher
Johanna Bremner
jbremner@republicsd.org

Junior High Teacher
Liz Bremner
lizbremner@republicsd.org

Junior High Teacher
Burl Coffee
bcoffee@republicsd.org

High School Social Studies Teacher
Shawn Corbin
scorbin@republicsd.org

Junior High Teacher
Brett W. Cromwell
bwcromwell@republicsd.org

High School Spanish/Athletic Director

CTE/Shop
David Heinen
dheinen@republicsd.org

Junior/Senior High Special Education Teacher

High School ELA Teacher

High School Science Teacher
Christian Spencer
cspencer@republicsd.org

JH/HS PE/Health Teacher
Noah Theckston
ntheckston@republicsd.org

JH/HS PE Teacher

Junior High Teacher
Kara Walsh
kwalsh@republicsd.org

District Technology
Josh Zakar
jzakar@republicsd.org

Career Counselor
Bonnie Grumbach
bgrumbach@republicsd.org

JH/HS Library/Paraprofessional
Kelly Scriver
kscriver@republicsd.org

District Wide | 509-775-3173

Superintendent/Curriculum Director
Kevin Young
kyoung@republicsd.org

K-12 Principal
Carolann Gutierrez
cgutierrez@republicsd.org

Business Manager
Sarah Exner
sarexner@republicsd.org

District Secretary/Newsletter Contact
April Drennan
adrennan@republicsd.org

District Office Assistant/Bus Secretary
Halla Dunkin
hdunkin@republicsd.org

Nurse
Teresa D’Lerma
tdlerma@republicsd.org

Maintenance Supervisor
Robert Bouslaugh
rbouslaugh@republicsd.org

Mechanic/Maintenance Supervisor
Jim Burnside
jburnside@republicsd.org

Custodians:
Chris Bowe
cbowe@republicsd.org

Food Service Director
Wendy Braun
lmcdonald@republicsd.org

Food Service:
Jeremy Spence
jspence@republicsd.org

Breezy Strongbow
bstrongbow@republicsd.org

Transportation – Bus Drivers:
Phillip Starr
pstarr@republicsd.org

Wayne Konz
wkonz@republicsd.org

Bob Grimm
bgrimm@republicsd.org

Sharon Knapton
sknapton@republicsd.org

Charlotte Koontz
ckoontz@republicsd.org

Parent Partner Program:
Phil Larson
plarson@republicsd.org

Diane Larson
dlarson@republicsd.org

Geneil Hill – Secretary
gbrisbane@republicsd.org